Shaking Things Up

16 Mar

It amazes me how people make a minor quake seem like the end of the world. Then again we do live in SoCal where a little bit of rain prevents people from stepping outside.

For breakfast I created quite the yogurt mess. I topped my Dannon Vanilla flavored yogurt with Pomegranate&Blueberry Clusters cereal from Trader Joe’s and topped off with some slices of banana.  I find it weird that I don’t enjoy eating my cereal with milk, but rather dumping a bunch of cereal into my yogurt.  Does anyone else do this? 
My grave attempt to study in the library failed this afternoon.  I just can’t seem to focus these days.  I brown bagged my lunch for school this morning.  It consisted of half a pita with Trader Joe’s veggie burger topped with spicy black bean hummus and feta cheese. Do you see the trend here? Trader Joe’s is taking over my fridge.  In my attempt to eat healthy, I find that Trader Joe’s has great inexpensive options.  I think it’s much cheaper than regular grocery stores and they have great prepackaged food items for people on the go.  
Tonight I’m planning on making some spaghetti squash.  My first try at this and hopefully it turns out well.  I’ll hopefully post some pictures of this later on, if disaster doesn’t strike in my kitchen.  

Thought of the day:
Do you have a mentor? Someone that has helped guide you through life. Is there a certain person that you look up to?

My professor asked this in class last night and only a couple of students put up their hand.  I was with the majority on this one and realized that I don’t have a mentor.  I’ve never really had anyone that I truly look up to for help in life.  This isn’t just a person that you call when you get into a fight with your bf/gf, but someone that helps guide you through life. 

Leave a comment